Alberton, Gauteng

Back to Areas

Alberton at a glance

The Jewel of the South

Alberton PropertyAlberton is a town situated on the East Rand of Gauteng Province in South Africa. Most of its workers commute to work in nearby suburbs or cities, the town has multiple access roads to all major freeways in Gauteng and is close to the major urban centres of Johannesburg (15 km) and Pretoria (76 km).

Alberton is made up of 19 suburbs: Aarton, Alberante, Albertsdal, Alberton North, Alrode, Brackendowns, Brackenhurst, Eden Park, Florentia, General Alberts Park, Mayberry Park, Meyersdal, New Redruth, Newmarket Park, Palm Ridge, Randhart, Raceview, Roxton, South Crest, South Downs, Thokoza, and Verwoerdpark.


  • Alberton Christian Academy
  • Alberton High School
  • Alberton Primary School
  • Alberview Primary School
  • Bracken High School
  • Brackenhurst Primary School
  • Cosmo Private School
  • Edenpark Primêr

Shopping Malls

There are two newly built malls, Mall of the South and Newmarket Mall which shows the 
confidence that investors have in the area.